simple paper storage solution

I am a paper junkie. I love it and tend to buy too much and not know what to do with it. Before, I had large sheets rolled up in a basket. I couldnt see what I had and I’d buy something similar and it was getting kind of frustrating. Ive seen versions of this kind of system before so I came up with a super simple and cheap solution.

All you need are some eye hooks and dowel rods and youre set! I used s-hooks on the top rod to hang scissors and stuff. It looks really pretty to have all the paper displayed on the wall, and now I can see what I have and get inspired!

3 comments so far

  1. coco8199 on

    Wow! I’m totally in love with this. I need a set up like this in my studio! All of my paper is stored flat on top of a large cabinet. I have to stand on a ladder to even get to it. This is going on my list of things to do!

  2. mom on

    Brilliant! I love it!

  3. jgallo20 on

    Hi Sara,
    I’m here in Carriacou now and I’m loving it. I love your paper stitchings on the previous post. They look so natural, and professional. I can tell you’re a painter. You should continue to mesh painting and fiber arts. It suits you. I hope all is well back in Savannah. My blog site is http://www.rootnfiber.wordpress.com Check it out and I’ll talk to you soon.

    jamie


Leave a Reply

